Select Page

Achieving Food Hygiene Level 5 E-Learning
In December 2008 the Food Standards Agency agreed a National Food Hygiene Rating Scheme.

It is now running in all areas of Wales, Northern Ireland and in 99% of England. In practice the rating scheme is designed to ensure that businesses that are broadly compliant with food law and are managing food safety risks will receive a rating of three … and those who are managing the risk well will receive a rating of four or five. However, significant lapses in any of the scoring criteria can also have a significant effect on the rating.

Our course is intended to give you an overview of how the National Food Hygiene Rating Scheme works, what the scoring criteria are and how these are assessed by the inspectors, the appeals process, the Safer Food Better Business management system, E-Coli and concludes with some practical advice for ensuring your premises gets the best score possible.

Our course covers:
Module 1 – Food Hygiene Rating – An Introduction
Module 2 – Scoring Criteria
Module 3 – Appeals
Module 4 – Safer Food Better Business (SFBB)
Module 5 – E.Coli
Module 6 – Good Hygiene Structure and Cleaning

Duration: 50 minutes (Note: This is based on the amount of video content shown and is rounded off. It does not account in any way for loading time or thinking time on the questions).

HSCS Scotland Promoting a Healthier Workplace Through Safety

Pin It on Pinterest